College Football Playoff

From the BCS to the College Football Playoff

Jaclyn Harris

By Jaclyn Harris

January 7, 2014

It’s the end of an era for college football – the final Bowl Championship Series game has been played. And it’s with our congratulations to Florida State University for winning the title of National Champions that we close the door to the BCS and look forward to the College Football Playoff beginning in the 2014-2015 season.

Before we delve into the details of the new system, let’s take a look back at how this past season’s bowl games panned out.

Rose Bowl Michigan State Stanford 24-20
Fiesta Bowl UCF Baylor 52-42
Sugar Bowl Oklahoma Alabama 45-31
Orange Bowl Clemson Ohio State 40-35
BCS Title Florida State Auburn 34-31

What were your favorite moments from the BCS games this season?

The College Football Playoff will simplify the system into a true bracket-style concept. The No. 1 seeded team with play the No. 4 seeded team, and the No. 2 seeded team with take on the No. 3 seeded team in two bowl games. The bowl games, the Rose Bowl and the Sugar Bowl will be played on Jan. 1, 2015.

The college football season will then culminate when the final two teams advance to the College Football National Championship at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Jan. 12, 2015. The winner will be awarded the title of College Football’s National Champion.

The best part?

QuintEvents can get you there!

College football draws in a huge crowd – those supporting their alma mater, previous athletes and fans for life! And there’s nothing cooler than being there in person to support your favorite collegiate athletes and your team!

QuintEvents can get you in the middle of the action with VIP access, exclusive hospitality, great seats and more! Get more information and be there to see the next National Champions achieve their dreams next season!


Go to the College Football  National Championship